Mother Nature’s Fury can be so beautiful

image
I have always been fascinated by weather. When I was a kid my dad would load the family into the station wagon and we’d drive down to the beach to watch thunderstorms roll in across Lake Erie.
I even think I wanted to be a meteorologist because of my parents interest in weather and the storms Mother Nature produced.
In Cleveland, the weather is treated as a headline story and as seen most recently with Superstorm Sandy that can include wall to wall coverage. But I guess it is just normal human behavior to be fascinated by the destruction storms can cause or how fascinating they can appear.
Check out these unbelievable pictures by Mitch Dobrowner that show how beautiful some of these storms can be.

image

Leave a Reply

